AeroPod CdA Connect IQ app for Garmin

agud
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2019 3:07 am

Re: AeroPod CdA Connect IQ app for Garmin

Post by agud » Tue Aug 20, 2019 8:15 am

Hello I had install AeroPod connect IQ on my garmin 520 , i can see it on the folder apps on my iMac , but not when i start my 520 i can not see it

can you help me??

thanks

mir
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jul 26, 2019 5:43 am

Re: AeroPod CdA Connect IQ app for Garmin

Post by mir » Tue Aug 20, 2019 11:24 am

It is only available as a data field which can be added to an activity screen.

Velocomp
Velocomp CEO
Posts: 6203
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 8:43 am

Re: AeroPod CdA Connect IQ app for Garmin

Post by Velocomp » Tue Aug 20, 2019 4:39 pm

agud wrote:
Tue Aug 20, 2019 8:15 am
Hello I had install AeroPod connect IQ on my garmin 520 , i can see it on the folder apps on my iMac , but not when i start my 520 i can not see it

can you help me??

thanks
Please refer to pages 8-11 of the instructions, which tell you how to set up a CdA screen in your Garmin.
Attachments
AeroPod_ConnectIQ_073119.pdf
(2.45 MiB) Downloaded 22 times
John Hamann

DaveQB
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2019 11:13 pm

Re: AeroPod CdA Connect IQ app for Garmin

Post by DaveQB » Thu Sep 05, 2019 12:31 am

Hi Velocomp,

How do we ensure we have the current Connect IQ App? Is the first post in this thread regularly updated with a link to the current version? It looks like it's currently a year old.

Thank you.

Velocomp
Velocomp CEO
Posts: 6203
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 8:43 am

Re: AeroPod CdA Connect IQ app for Garmin

Post by Velocomp » Thu Sep 05, 2019 1:01 am

DaveQB wrote:
Thu Sep 05, 2019 12:31 am
Hi Velocomp,

How do we ensure we have the current Connect IQ App? Is the first post in this thread regularly updated with a link to the current version? It looks like it's currently a year old.

Thank you.
It is the most current version. If there is an update we will update the link.
John Hamann

DaveQB
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2019 11:13 pm

Re: AeroPod CdA Connect IQ app for Garmin

Post by DaveQB » Thu Sep 05, 2019 1:11 am

Velocomp wrote:
Thu Sep 05, 2019 1:01 am
It is the most current version. If there is an update we will update the link.
Great. Thank you.

syll1914
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2018 2:27 pm

Re: AeroPod CdA Connect IQ app for Garmin

Post by syll1914 » Tue Sep 17, 2019 9:30 pm

garmin made a update and now I can t see slope/wind...what can I do?

Velocomp
Velocomp CEO
Posts: 6203
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 8:43 am

Re: AeroPod CdA Connect IQ app for Garmin

Post by Velocomp » Tue Sep 17, 2019 11:52 pm

syll1914 wrote:
Tue Sep 17, 2019 9:30 pm
garmin made a update and now I can t see slope/wind...what can I do?
Please be more specific about what Garmin did...
John Hamann

syll1914
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2018 2:27 pm

Re: AeroPod CdA Connect IQ app for Garmin

Post by syll1914 » Wed Sep 18, 2019 1:44 pm

Velocomp wrote:
Tue Sep 17, 2019 11:52 pm
syll1914 wrote:
Tue Sep 17, 2019 9:30 pm
garmin made a update and now I can t see slope/wind...what can I do?
Please be more specific about what Garmin did...
after last update 8.0 which I made it yesterday ( for garmin edge 1030) i could see just power...in rest, just lines , like the aeropod was off...tried to reconnect, make a new screen..but nothing

Velocomp
Velocomp CEO
Posts: 6203
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 8:43 am

Re: AeroPod CdA Connect IQ app for Garmin

Post by Velocomp » Thu Sep 26, 2019 10:09 am

syll1914 wrote:
Wed Sep 18, 2019 1:44 pm
Velocomp wrote:
Tue Sep 17, 2019 11:52 pm
syll1914 wrote:
Tue Sep 17, 2019 9:30 pm
garmin made a update and now I can t see slope/wind...what can I do?
Please be more specific about what Garmin did...
after last update 8.0 which I made it yesterday ( for garmin edge 1030) i could see just power...in rest, just lines , like the aeropod was off...tried to reconnect, make a new screen..but nothing
I have ordered a 1030 and will provide an update soon.
John Hamann

Velocomp
Velocomp CEO
Posts: 6203
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 8:43 am

Re: AeroPod CdA Connect IQ app for Garmin

Post by Velocomp » Sat Sep 28, 2019 5:07 am

syll1914 wrote:
Wed Sep 18, 2019 1:44 pm
Velocomp wrote:
Tue Sep 17, 2019 11:52 pm
syll1914 wrote:
Tue Sep 17, 2019 9:30 pm
garmin made a update and now I can t see slope/wind...what can I do?
Please be more specific about what Garmin did...
after last update 8.0 which I made it yesterday ( for garmin edge 1030) i could see just power...in rest, just lines , like the aeropod was off...tried to reconnect, make a new screen..but nothing
Problem solved: see here:

https://velocompforum.com/viewtopic.php?f=98&t=5274
John Hamann

xophe
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2019 7:27 am

Re: AeroPod CdA Connect IQ app for Garmin

Post by xophe » Sun Oct 06, 2019 12:21 am

Hello,
Is the Connect IQ app compatible with the Garmin 935 watch? If yes, can someone share a screen picture?
Thanks
Christophe

Velocomp
Velocomp CEO
Posts: 6203
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 8:43 am

Re: AeroPod CdA Connect IQ app for Garmin

Post by Velocomp » Sun Oct 06, 2019 7:06 am

Garmin lists the 935 on their website as a ConnectIQ compatible device, so you should be OK.

https://developer.garmin.com/connect-iq ... e-devices/
John Hamann

xophe
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2019 7:27 am

Re: AeroPod CdA Connect IQ app for Garmin

Post by xophe » Sun Oct 06, 2019 3:39 pm

How it is possible to display the same fields on a watch than on a bike device?
The Garmin 935 can only display 4 data.

Image

Velocomp
Velocomp CEO
Posts: 6203
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 8:43 am

Re: AeroPod CdA Connect IQ app for Garmin

Post by Velocomp » Sun Oct 06, 2019 4:09 pm

AeroPod CdA data is only one field.
John Hamann

reiskayser
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2018 11:19 pm

Re: AeroPod CdA Connect IQ app for Garmin

Post by reiskayser » Wed Oct 09, 2019 2:33 pm

Hi John, back to the 1030, I have carefully made 3 attempts to solve the v.8 update problem to get the CdA screen to go live (no dashes) including resets on both devices and still only get power. Have other been successful with your fix? Do you have any other suggestions? Thanks, Reis

Velocomp
Velocomp CEO
Posts: 6203
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 8:43 am

Re: AeroPod CdA Connect IQ app for Garmin

Post by Velocomp » Wed Oct 09, 2019 3:22 pm

Did you do this?

https://velocompforum.com/viewtopic.php?f=98&t=5274

Are you sure your AP is "on" (shows solid green when button is clicked)?
John Hamann

reiskayser
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2018 11:19 pm

Re: AeroPod CdA Connect IQ app for Garmin

Post by reiskayser » Wed Oct 09, 2019 4:08 pm

Yes

reiskayser
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2018 11:19 pm

Re: AeroPod CdA Connect IQ app for Garmin

Post by reiskayser » Wed Oct 09, 2019 4:09 pm

I get a power reading

reiskayser
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2018 11:19 pm

Re: AeroPod CdA Connect IQ app for Garmin

Post by reiskayser » Wed Oct 09, 2019 4:32 pm

Also, the power reading seems to work fine.

Velocomp
Velocomp CEO
Posts: 6203
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 8:43 am

Re: AeroPod CdA Connect IQ app for Garmin

Post by Velocomp » Wed Oct 09, 2019 8:37 pm

Sorry, I have nothing to add. This is a Garmin problem.
John Hamann

Post Reply