Firmware 7.09 for AeroPod/PowerPod with FW 7.x

Post Reply
Velocomp
Velocomp CEO
Posts: 5947
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 8:43 am

Firmware 7.09 for AeroPod/PowerPod with FW 7.x

Post by Velocomp » Sun Jun 16, 2019 2:17 pm

If you have an AeroPod/PowerPod device with firmware 7.x , there is a firmware update 7.09 available now for you!

Here is what firmware 7.09 does:

1) Fixes a bug that caused Automatic Profile Selection (APS) to not function. After installing 7.09, here is the APS procedure:
a. When switching bikes, make sure your device is asleep (click button 5 times in succession. You’ll see solid Green/Yellow/Red/off).
b. Keep device 100 feet away from any bike you are not riding.
c. Wake up sensors on your selected bike.
d. Awaken device. Flashing green, then after a few seconds solid green, indicating successful pairing to selected bike.

2) Fixes a bug that sometimes, on wake-up for a new ride, keeps device from pairing to sensors. With FW 7.09, during pairing, status light flashes green. When device is successfully paired, status light shows solid green, then turns off.

Windows users: use Isaac 5.x to access FW 7.09: "Device/Check Online for Firmware Update"

Mac users: email technicalsupport@velocomp.com for FW 7.09. Make sure to include the serial number of your device in your email; we need it before emailing firmware 7.09 to you.
John Hamann

JonoH
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2019 4:41 pm

Re: Firmware 7.09 for AeroPod/PowerPod with FW 7.x

Post by JonoH » Tue Jun 18, 2019 6:03 am

Hi, my V2 Powerpod is on v6.41 and Isaac tells me I'm on the latest version. Is 7.x not available for V2? Thanks!

Velocomp
Velocomp CEO
Posts: 5947
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 8:43 am

Re: Firmware 7.09 for AeroPod/PowerPod with FW 7.x

Post by Velocomp » Tue Jun 18, 2019 6:20 am

JonoH wrote:
Tue Jun 18, 2019 6:03 am
Hi, my V2 Powerpod is on v6.41 and Isaac tells me I'm on the latest version. Is 7.x not available for V2? Thanks!
No, your PP is fine. This FW is for different model.
John Hamann

speedyvelo
Posts: 45
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2016 11:40 am

Re: Firmware 7.09 for AeroPod/PowerPod with FW 7.x

Post by speedyvelo » Tue Jun 18, 2019 4:34 pm

John,

The APS is not working and I just use isaac to setup the active profile when I change bikes and it works OK. I tryied to install the new firmware but

1. Using Isaac to check software, it says I have the newest version 5.0.1

2. Check online firmware update: You have the most recent firware 6.41

3. This is the PP I wanted to upgrade:
06-08-17-08-06-03-A0-00-02-00-93-03-AB-7E-10-12

Do I need to upgrade firmware to have the APS working or this device is ok and I may have a problem in my end?

Thank you John

-=terry=-

Velocomp
Velocomp CEO
Posts: 5947
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 8:43 am

Re: Firmware 7.09 for AeroPod/PowerPod with FW 7.x

Post by Velocomp » Tue Jun 18, 2019 5:11 pm

Actually, your particular unit has the most recent FW for its microprocessor.

Are you having problems with APS on your unit? If so we may need to check our older version of FW.
John Hamann

speedyvelo
Posts: 45
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2016 11:40 am

Re: Firmware 7.09 for AeroPod/PowerPod with FW 7.x

Post by speedyvelo » Thu Jun 20, 2019 9:02 pm

John,

Most likely the problem with APS was in my end. If problem returns I will post it.
Thanks John.

-=terry=-

User avatar
lorduintah
Posts: 503
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 9:37 am
Location: Plymouth, MN

Re: Firmware 7.09 for AeroPod/PowerPod with FW 7.x

Post by lorduintah » Mon Jul 08, 2019 5:00 pm

John/Tom -

I just imported FW 7.09 in my PowerPod - having found 7.03 on the previous FW. It seems that the sensor search may still be an issue. Even after several tries, the PP was not pairing the sensors and I was not getting any Power readings - through a Garmin 830. I would activate the cadence and speed sensors on the bike, turn on the PP. The Garmin reacted like it found the PP, but no power out. I tried a 10s reset, to no avail. Eventually the unit started a new calibration cycle, based on the LED color sequence. The unit is now in route to Jupiter FL - Tom should get it in a couple of days.

Post Reply