Powerhouse app crashes

BillOsler

Powerhouse app crashes

Post by BillOsler »

I'm new to Powerhouse since I started using Aeropod. My old Newton doesn't have BLE so the app was not relevant.
I'm running Powerhouse 2.0.2 on iOS 11.4.1
I've noticed a couple of things when try to use Powerhouse.
The Powerhouse app seems to connect OK to my Aeropod but when I check for sensors the only sensor listed is Powerpod.
If I try to initiate a scan for sensors within the app the app always crashes on the first attempt. I can re-start the app and then sometimes it crashes, sometimes it shows a scan.
When the Powerhouse DOES successfully initiate a scan it will list my Powertap DFPM and then the label on the displayed sensor changes to Powerpod. The app never shows more than one sensor and never shows my Garmin speed sensor, it's either Powertap or Powerpod.
Aside from the repeated app crashes is what I am seeing the expected behavior?
Is there any way to tell from within the app whether the speed sensor paired successfully?
Velocomp
Velocomp CEO

Re: Powerhouse app crashes

Post by Velocomp »

We've noticed the crash issue too, but it happens only sometimes, and it happens only when you manually attempt to pair the app to the AeroPod.

Fortunately, you don't have to do a manual pairing. Just wait for the checkbox to appear next to the sensor.

Yes, it says "PowerPod"--this name is hard wired into the BLE chip, and right now, PowerPod and AeroPod share the same chip.

The only sensor you will see in the app is the power sensor. Speed sensor will not be shown. The app does not scan for the speed sensor, so it won't tell you if the speed sensor paired.
John Hamann
BillOsler

Re: Powerhouse app crashes

Post by BillOsler »

Velocomp wrote: Tue Nov 27, 2018 8:42 am The only sensor you will see in the app is the power sensor. Speed sensor will not be shown. The app does not scan for the speed sensor, so it won't tell you if the speed sensor paired.