no data in IOS powerhouse app

Post Reply
williamgmcg
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2018 7:49 pm

no data in IOS powerhouse app

Post by williamgmcg » Wed Aug 29, 2018 7:26 pm

BLE model, says BLE on the side. After many hours of troubleshooting I've finally gotten the isaac app to work and have updated the firmware to 6.41, but now the powerhouse app seems broken.

It's awfully unclear to me how this is supposed to work. I created a bike profile using the isaac app, and I set the device to "Better Accuracy" just so I could see it work for now, but when I start powerhouse I'm only given the choice between Bike Profile 1,2,3,4. My named profile that I created in isaac is nowhere to be found.

What's supposed to happen next? Mostly I just see a bunch of ads or something. I finally click "Start Ride" but I get no data from the powerpod for either speed or power, though powerhouse seems to think the powerpod is connected. There's a checkbox next to powerpod anyway. At one point I got some data in the power and speed fields. Power is stuck at 1.0 and speed at 4.6. It got some data from somewhere but why is there no realtime data?

I've got 6-7 hours into setting up this device and I still haven't seen any useful power data. There was something in Strava, but it didn't particularly look like realtime data from the powerpod. Needless to say I'm beyond frustrated with this thing. The user experience has basically been broken at EVERY turn.

Oh fun. Now its stuck with a flashing amber light and no longer pairs to powerhouse. I have no idea how it got in this state. I'm done for the day. If I mess with this thing anymore today I'm going to chuck it in the garbage disposal, or more likely, a box back to amazon.

Velocomp
Velocomp CEO
Posts: 5747
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 9:43 am

Re: no data in IOS powerhouse app

Post by Velocomp » Wed Aug 29, 2018 8:56 pm

Ouch! Sorry for your issues!!!

We do ZERO advertising, and have never seen ads before.

Please email technicalsupport@velocomp.com for next steps.
John Hamann

williamgmcg
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2018 7:49 pm

Re: no data in IOS powerhouse app

Post by williamgmcg » Thu Aug 30, 2018 2:02 am

"iSlim"
"Free Ride"
"Brazillian Butt"
"weekend Warrior"
"Cycle Max"
"Express Fitness"

These are not ads? They're some sort of workout packs you can buy?

I've reconfigured the power pod to "best accuracy" in order to do an o&b ride like in the youtube configuration video.

The powerhouse app sees the powerpod and I get a check mark. I have the powerpod flashing green/red, and I ride to the spot to start my o&b ride then click the button on the powerpod. It begins flashing yellow and I start my o&b ride. So far this is all exactly as in the youtube video.

But then I never see anything in the powerhouse app. Everything is stuck at zero. No speed no power numbers going up to 50, nothing. The youtube video doesn't show anything about how you configure the powerhouse app to get it to receive data. Do I "start ride" on "free ride"? That's what I was trying but I never see any numbers. What do I do to get to the screen where it shows the ride completion climbing to 50 as in the video? That step is conveniently left out of the video.

williamgmcg
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2018 7:49 pm

Re: no data in IOS powerhouse app

Post by williamgmcg » Thu Aug 30, 2018 2:38 am

Just tried another calibration ride, the 6th? 7th? 8th? one?

This time I got the flashing red/green got to my start place, hit the button flashing amber, so I start my ride.

Powerhouse has a checkmark next to powerpod in the app. I hit "free ride" start ride. All zeros, as usual but I figure I'll keep going and see if I can get the power pod to get to the red light, indicating turnaround, but it just shuts itself off.

mgrimwade
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2019 3:18 am

Re: no data in IOS powerhouse app

Post by mgrimwade » Mon Apr 01, 2019 4:29 am

Hi,

I'm having similar problems. PowerPod BLE working fine with my Garmin Edge and pairing with the PowerHouse app, but everything's 0 in Powerhouse when I ride.

What else can I try to get this working? The check mark next to the powerpod in the sensors screen suggests it should be ok?

Thanks,
Michael.

Velocomp
Velocomp CEO
Posts: 5747
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 9:43 am

Re: no data in IOS powerhouse app

Post by Velocomp » Mon Apr 01, 2019 6:45 pm

mgrimwade wrote:
Mon Apr 01, 2019 4:29 am
Hi,

I'm having similar problems. PowerPod BLE working fine with my Garmin Edge and pairing with the PowerHouse app, but everything's 0 in Powerhouse when I ride.

What else can I try to get this working? The check mark next to the powerpod in the sensors screen suggests it should be ok?

Thanks,
Michael.
We will look into this.
John Hamann

Post Reply