PowerPod w/ ElliptiGo long-stride bike

marksibert

PowerPod w/ ElliptiGo long-stride bike

Post by marksibert »

I'm thinking about getting the PowerPod for my ElliptiGo bike. Wondering if there is anyone out there that is currently using one, and if there are any considerations/challenges to keep in mind when setting it up, calibrating it, etc.

I've never used a power meter on a bike before. (I never rode much before I got the ElliptiGo.) So I'm really curious about the calibration aspect, and how to know if the data is reasonably accurate. I don't expect it to be perfect -- just something that's in the ballpark.

Thanks!
Velocomp
Velocomp CEO

Re: PowerPod w/ ElliptiGo long-stride bike

Post by Velocomp »

We tried our power meter with an ElliptiGo some years ago, and it worked!

If you decide to get a PowerPod let me know and I will help you set it up on your ElliptiGo.
John Hamann
trailrunner

Post by trailrunner »

Hello,

I'm a Elliptigo 11R-rider and just bought the Powerpod V3. I'd like to use it on my elliptigo. My tiresize is 20x1.50 Schwalbe Marathon, as a bikecomputer I'm using Garmin 6x Pro. Do you have a setup for the Powerpod?

Kind regards Carl
LosAltos

Post by LosAltos »

John,
I also want to buy a PowerPod for my Elliptigo. How do I get the instructions you mentioned to set it up? Thanks.
Dan
Velocomp
Velocomp CEO

Post by Velocomp »

LosAltos wrote: Mon Feb 13, 2023 11:37 pm John,
I also want to buy a PowerPod for my Elliptigo. How do I get the instructions you mentioned to set it up? Thanks.
Dan
Follow the same instructions that work with a standard bike, but make sure you enter the correct wheel circumference for your Elliptigo. Also, make sure you attach PP so that it can't rotate on your handlebars.

You can do a standard cal ride with your Elliptigo. Post a ride file afterwards and I will look at it. The CdA will need to be adjusted upwards, to account for the upright position you have when pedaling.
John Hamann
markw65

Post by markw65 »