I screwed up my O&B ride ...

CP_in_SC

I screwed up my O&B ride ...

Post by CP_in_SC »

Hello John, I'm a newbie to PowerPod and power meters in general, and was perhaps a little too eager in setting up my PP for the first time late at night. I road around my hilly neighborhood and had to do a lot of braking on my O&B ride. I later read proper O&B instructions and realized my error. How can I start over? I did try, but I'm not getting the screen that counts up Watts from 1, as I did the first time. Do I need to have my bike computer (Wahoo ELMNT) "forget" PP, then connect again?
Velocomp
Velocomp CEO

Re: I screwed up my O&B ride ...

Post by Velocomp »

If you brake on an O&B ride your tilt calibration might be wrong, but this will automatically correct itself on the next ride.

If you have installed Isaac software on your computer then do a short ride, download the ride file and post it here. I suspect will be OK.

If you want to do a new O&B ride do the following:

1) Awaken your sensors

2) Press-hold PP button for about 4 seconds, until it starts flashing. Release the button

3) PP will do a new sensor pairing. When the pairing is finished your PP will be back in O&B calibration mode.
John Hamann
CP_in_SC

Post by CP_in_SC »

John, thanks but still having a problem. I did the new O&B ride procedure you described. I then pressed the "CAL" button on my Wahoo Elmnt, and began my out ride ... went for quite a while and got the message "calibration failed." I tried again with the same results. Suggestions?
Velocomp
Velocomp CEO

Post by Velocomp »

The CAL button on your Wahoo does nothing. You don't have to push it and, if you do, it does nothing.

Follow the instructions I provided and you will have success.
John Hamann
CP_in_SC

Post by CP_in_SC »

Hello John,

I think I'm up and running. As you suggested, I'm attaching a ride file for your scrutiny.