Newbie Questions

cmpalay

Newbie Questions

Post by cmpalay »

Hi I’m a newbie having had my powerpod v3 for just over a week. Firstly thanks for the great youtube videos and the wealth of information available on this forum it has enabled me to set up my powerpod on 2 separate bikes, I have added the AeroPod Cda, plus I have managed to tweak my profile settings to be much more accurate using your tutorial.

So to my questions:-
1. I can’t seem to figure out how to look at my pedal stroke balance in ISAAC but I’m pretty sure the powerpod is collecting this data so I would find it really useful to understand if I have any balance issues I need to work on. So could you point me at instructions or a youtube video for this please?
2. Along similar lines, I have a Garmin Edge 820 which has a cycling dynamics page that can show pedal stroke balance etc, as powerpod is collecting all this data can you let me know if this data is planned to be sent to the Garmin to allow real time feedback on pedal balance etc?

Thanks
Carl
mir

Re: Newbie Questions

Post by mir »

cmpalay wrote: Thu Aug 08, 2019 6:25 am So to my questions:-
1. I can’t seem to figure out how to look at my pedal stroke balance in ISAAC but I’m pretty sure the powerpod is collecting this data so I would find it really useful to understand if I have any balance issues I need to work on. So could you point me at instructions or a youtube video for this please?
2. Along similar lines, I have a Garmin Edge 820 which has a cycling dynamics page that can show pedal stroke balance etc, as powerpod is collecting all this data can you let me know if this data is planned to be sent to the Garmin to allow real time feedback on pedal balance etc?
To both of your questions: I think you need to buy the power stroke add-on. See: https://velocomp-llc.myshopify.com/prod ... ower-meter
Velocomp
Velocomp CEO

Post by Velocomp »

Glad you're enjoying your new PowerPod!

Here's a YouTube video link for PowerStroke: