Can't sync Newton and Garmin Edge 820

Post Reply
blp
Posts: 163
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 12:06 am
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Contact:

Can't sync Newton and Garmin Edge 820

Post by blp » Mon Sep 24, 2018 1:01 am

I used to get the power from the N6 broadcast and picked up by my Garmin 820.

I made an adjustment in Isaac to ignore DFPM, and I can't say that caused the N6 not being visible to Garmin.

Garmin scans and the N^ is not found.

How do I set up to broadcast power data to Garmin Edge 820?

Also, how do I find the N6 ANT+ ID?

Thanks

Velocomp
Velocomp CEO
Posts: 6291
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 8:43 am

Re: Can't sync Newton and Garmin Edge 820

Post by Velocomp » Mon Sep 24, 2018 4:49 am

Do a completely new scan, making sure that your DFPM is off.

That should fix things.
John Hamann

blp
Posts: 163
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 12:06 am
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Contact:

Re: Can't sync Newton and Garmin Edge 820

Post by blp » Tue Sep 25, 2018 6:55 pm

I assume you mean a new scan in Garmin.

BTW, any info on my updated thread, "Always a tail wind!"?

Velocomp
Velocomp CEO
Posts: 6291
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 8:43 am

Re: Can't sync Newton and Garmin Edge 820

Post by Velocomp » Tue Sep 25, 2018 10:23 pm

Do a Newton scan with DFPM off. This will enable DFPM out on your Newton.
John Hamann

blp
Posts: 163
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 12:06 am
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Contact:

Re: Can't sync Newton and Garmin Edge 820

Post by blp » Tue Sep 25, 2018 10:23 pm

I deleted all PM and did a scan. N6 found.

Thanks

Post Reply