cadence sensor and HR sensor pairing

vtbalaji@hotmail.com

cadence sensor and HR sensor pairing

Post by vtbalaji@hotmail.com »

hi,
first of all thanks for approving my request to this group.

I am new to this PP. Reading lot of forum questions and responses. I have done firmware upgrade to latest. I picked this device it is interesting to me and your interactions or support on forum.

i have paired my speed sensor and with my garmin fenix 3. Road bike, 700/23, my weight and bike weights are updated. Start and return points are same.

my questions are
1. I am not in the position to say i am getting right power output. as i do not have any other device compare it. If you can tell me some typical power numbers i can cross check like 'On a flat surface peeling at 90 cadence on a road back' not sure about the possibility. alternative u can check my power data based on ride file and confirm.
2. i like to know how to add additional sensors like cadence sensor and HR sensor to PP.
3. i have done calibrations appropriately. Pls check once if it is ok.

Regards

Balaji
Bangalore, India.
Attachments
iBike_02_12_2017_0630_56_Miles.ibr
Road bike, 700/23, my weight and bike weights are updated. Start and return points are same.
(1.07 MiB) Downloaded 435 times
Velocomp
Velocomp CEO

Re: cadence sensor and HR sensor pairing

Post by Velocomp »

When I look at a ride file I check the following things:

1) Wind speed. In a solo ride wind speed should be close to bike speed (especially when there is little ground wind). Your wind speed is comparable to bike speed, so this is OK

2) Rider settings. Your weight is normal

3) Sensors. You have a speed sensor only in this file. To add cadence and HR, simply wake up all sensors, then do another scan (press-hold button for 4 seconds, until it starts flashing).

4) CdA and Crr. Both are normal for a person of your size, and for a road bike