iDash Review

jlbeau

iDash Review

Post by jlbeau »

The most innovative, easy to use, accurate, customizable and informational on board cycling tool available. Whether your goals are as simple as speed and heart rate or more suited to include power output (watts), cadence, slope, GPS mapping and wind the iDash has what you need in big, bold, easy to access and accurate real time screen presentation. I was a prior Gen iii Pro wireless user for over 2.5 years I loved the accuracy, price point and portability of the Gen iii Pro. When I heard news by Velocomp of the marriage of the the iphone and a cycling computer/power meter app I thought it was nirvana, but could it deliver the same or better accuracy and functionality of the Gen iii Pro? I decided to take the plunge. I mean I always carried my iPhone in my saddle bag on my rides anyway and the interface with the PhoneBooth coupled with the removal of my iBike iii Pro only added a net weight of 20 grams. I always felt the readout on the iPro was a bit small and non customized, with the iDash I can read the screen so much better and customize the screen readout to the data that is important to me. As far as accuracy this thing is dead on to the numbers when I compared it to similar rides done with my Gen iii. I could go on for pages of all the improvements this device has over the Gen iii or any cycling computer/power meter I have seen. In short, the iDash is a must have product. It is a winner.....
jaye

Re: iDash Review

Post by jaye »