Velocomp Aero software for Mac

Post Reply
Velocomp
Velocomp CEO
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 8:43 am

Velocomp Aero software for Mac

Post by Velocomp »

We recommend installing Velocomp Aero software for all AeroPod and PowerPod customers.

Here is where you can get the new Velocomp Aero (VA) for Mac software. This links you to the installer.

https://github.com/velocomp-llc/AeroRel ... versal.dmg

After installing Velocomp Aero for Mac, any subsequent updates will happen automatically through the app.

ALSO: if you have never used Isaac software before, you will also need to install Silicon Labs drivers, attached. NOTE: IF ISAAC IS WORKING ON YOUR MAC, YOU WON'T HAVE TO INSTALL THE SILABS DRIVERS.
SiLabsUSBDriverDisk.dmg.zip
(1.89 MiB) Downloaded 59 times


Here is where you can get instructions regarding how to install and use the VA software:

https://velocompforum.com/viewtopic.php?f=106&t=6032
John Hamann
narkose
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2012 9:48 pm

Re: Velocomp Aero software for Mac

Post by narkose »

Able to download the Universal Aero software. SiLabs installation was completed. Connected the PowerPod V5 via USB-c to micro-usb cable. Still not able to see the PowerPod in the software. Running M1 iMac with macOS 14.5.

Any thoughts or troubleshooting you can point me toward
narkose
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2012 9:48 pm

Re: Velocomp Aero software for Mac

Post by narkose »

I am now able to connect to the device using Device>Connect>Dropdown to usb port. There is confirmation message saying that the device is connected, but the USB icon does not turn green and the only ride shown is the demo


DO you have any advice or thoughts on how to solve this problem
Velocomp
Velocomp CEO
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 8:43 am

Re: Velocomp Aero software for Mac

Post by Velocomp »

narkose wrote: Sun Jul 07, 2024 1:39 am I am now able to connect to the device using Device>Connect>Dropdown to usb port. There is confirmation message saying that the device is connected, but the USB icon does not turn green and the only ride shown is the demo


DO you have any advice or thoughts on how to solve this problem
There is no "Device>Connect>Dropdown" menu item in VA, so I don't know what you are talking about...
Screenshot 2024-07-07.png
Screenshot 2024-07-07.png (179.62 KiB) Viewed 451 times
Reload the SiLabs driver, and make sure you check "System Settings/Privacy and Security/Security"...and allow the SiLabs driver to load.
Screenshot 2024-07-07.png
Screenshot 2024-07-07.png (182.65 KiB) Viewed 451 times
John Hamann
narkose
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2012 9:48 pm

Re: Velocomp Aero software for Mac

Post by narkose »

John, Sorry for the confusing statement...

I have tried to add screen shots but have been unsuccessful

I guess I meant to say Isaac. Within Isaac and VA, Device->Setup Device->yields no result if I follow the instructions to Connect the PowerPod and turn it on.

Within Isaac, if I follow Device-> Connect -> Dropdown to /dev/cu.usbserial-0001 and test the connection. It indicates that the device is connected but the USB icon never turns green.

Should I even be bothering with Isaac anymore? Is all the functionality incorporated within VA?

I have installed the SiLabs driver 3 times now and to no avail. I will make another attempt
narkose
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2012 9:48 pm

Re: Velocomp Aero software for Mac

Post by narkose »

Apparently 4 times is a charm. So it is now connected to VA. Weirdly 49% of memory is used but none of my rides for the past 2 years is on the device..

Either way. I guess I will have to do a cal ride now according to the on-screen instructions. Is that correct?
Velocomp
Velocomp CEO
Posts: 7845
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 8:43 am

Re: Velocomp Aero software for Mac

Post by Velocomp »

narkose wrote: Sun Jul 07, 2024 5:54 pm Apparently 4 times is a charm. So it is now connected to VA. Weirdly 49% of memory is used but none of my rides for the past 2 years is on the device..

Either way. I guess I will have to do a cal ride now according to the on-screen instructions. Is that correct?
You can't run Isaac and VA at the same time; only one of them will get access to USB and it will block the other.

You don't need to do a new cal ride. Post your next ride here and I will take a look.

You might want to erase your memory...
John Hamann
Post Reply