VeloTrack doesn't record correctly

Post Reply
blp
Posts: 145
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 12:06 am
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Contact:

VeloTrack doesn't record correctly

Post by blp » Wed Jun 27, 2018 1:28 pm

Over the last little while the VeloTracker has not recorded the whole ride. The latest, yesterday, recorded 3:29:28, but total ride time of 00:08:42. Of a 45 Km ride only 3.2 Km. was recorded. The GPS shows accurate track for about 4-5 minutes, then jumps 15 Km, records a bit again then stops altogether.

Is it the app or iPhone GPS?

Velocomp
Velocomp CEO
Posts: 4992
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 9:43 am

Re: VeloTrack doesn't record correctly

Post by Velocomp » Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:35 pm

App is unchanged and there have been no other reports of troubles.
John Hamann

blp
Posts: 145
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 12:06 am
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Contact:

Re: VeloTrack doesn't record correctly

Post by blp » Wed Jun 27, 2018 9:11 pm

Thanks.

I will delete the app and re-install.

DaveG
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2015 10:11 am

Re: VeloTrack doesn't record correctly

Post by DaveG » Mon Aug 06, 2018 9:49 am

This has happened to me on a regular basis - for whatever reason, it just stops in the early part of the ride. Today I rode about 30 miles, and VeloTrack quit after 6 miles, and it was on a loop I regularly ride and it has recorded correctly many times.

I have the latest VeloTrack and Isaac releases, and latest iphone OS software. FWIW, I intend to reboot my iPhone 8 before each ride and see if that helps.

Velocomp
Velocomp CEO
Posts: 4992
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 9:43 am

Re: VeloTrack doesn't record correctly

Post by Velocomp » Mon Aug 06, 2018 10:36 am

It sounds like you are using iOS version.

In the settings page, make sure Auto Pause is turned off.
John Hamann

Post Reply