Elite Qubo Digital Interactive/Smart B+

Elite Qubo Digital Interactive/Smart B+

Postby kelmadics » Mon Nov 06, 2017 2:54 pm

Anyone know what profile I should use for my trainer: Elite Qubo Digital Interactive (Smart B+ seems to be the same version)?
It is not in the list

http://www.elite-it.com/en/products/gb/ ... al-smart-b
kelmadics
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2017 10:12 am

Re: Elite Qubo Digital Interactive/Smart B+

Postby Velocomp » Mon Nov 06, 2017 7:08 pm

Use the Elite Qubo Fluid profile in Isaac.
John Hamann
Velocomp
Velocomp CEO
 
Posts: 4448
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 9:43 am

Re: Elite Qubo Digital Interactive/Smart B+

Postby kelmadics » Tue Jan 02, 2018 12:37 pm

Hi John,

It seems like the power profile for the Qubo Fluid is much different than what i have since mine is magnetic.
I tried editing another trainer that is closer to the power curve (attached image) but having a hard time since the entire curve shifts when i adjust the slider
so I was wondering if you guys can just add this new trainer if its easy.

You will see the power curve reference here in elite website: (http://www.elite-it.com/en/products/gb/ ... al-smart-b)
and i attached it myself also.

I really REALLY appreciate the help since my FTP (20min) in Zwift is 27% lower (without calibrating the trainer) that what I seem to produce outdoors using the powerpod so I am curious which one is reporting more accurately.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2018-01-02 at 11.36.38 AM.png
Screen Shot 2018-01-02 at 11.36.38 AM.png (162.79 KiB) Viewed 59 times
kelmadics
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2017 10:12 am

Re: Elite Qubo Digital Interactive/Smart B+

Postby Velocomp » Tue Jan 02, 2018 3:13 pm

The curve you supplied shows min and max values.

Where are you actually operating the trainer? (What setting)
John Hamann
Velocomp
Velocomp CEO
 
Posts: 4448
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 9:43 am

Re: Elite Qubo Digital Interactive/Smart B+

Postby kelmadics » Tue Jan 02, 2018 7:04 pm

Velocomp wrote:The curve you supplied shows min and max values.

Where are you actually operating the trainer? (What setting)


I am using whatever the default setting is.
If "where" you mean physical location, I workout in the basement with a fan so it should be cooling enough.

As I read online, this trainer has bad power readings when uncalibrated so I am planning to recalibrate it with the powerpod in hopes that at least the power it reports
is in the ballpark of what I see when i bike outside using the PowerPod.
kelmadics
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2017 10:12 am

Re: Elite Qubo Digital Interactive/Smart B+

Postby kelmadics » Sat Jan 13, 2018 12:48 pm

I researched more and found this article helpful and the author actually mapped out the power values.
http://athletictechreview.com/2017/01/14/elite-qubo-smart-digital-b-calibration/

I screen shotted the map for convenience. I hope you guys can help! TY
Attachments
Screen Shot 2018-01-13 at 11.47.25 AM.png
Screen Shot 2018-01-13 at 11.47.25 AM.png (322.55 KiB) Viewed 22 times
kelmadics
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2017 10:12 am

Re: Elite Qubo Digital Interactive/Smart B+

Postby kelmadics » Sat Jan 13, 2018 2:21 pm

Come to think of it while testing another a trainer profile. I do not think PowerPod will work on a smart trainer is that correct because it cannot measure the resistance.
I notice this because my power is definitely not right when it the trainer is putting resistance.
kelmadics
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2017 10:12 am

Re: Elite Qubo Digital Interactive/Smart B+

Postby Velocomp » Sun Jan 14, 2018 7:41 am

kelmadics wrote:I researched more and found this article helpful and the author actually mapped out the power values.
http://athletictechreview.com/2017/01/14/elite-qubo-smart-digital-b-calibration/

I screen shotted the map for convenience. I hope you guys can help! TY


The Tacx Satori (Level 3) in Isaac is extremely close to the power curve in this figure.
John Hamann
Velocomp
Velocomp CEO
 
Posts: 4448
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 9:43 am

Re: Elite Qubo Digital Interactive/Smart B+

Postby Velocomp » Sun Jan 14, 2018 7:42 am

kelmadics wrote:Come to think of it while testing another a trainer profile. I do not think PowerPod will work on a smart trainer is that correct because it cannot measure the resistance.
I notice this because my power is definitely not right when it the trainer is putting resistance.


If your trainer is varying resistance through the ride, then PP cannot "follow" the variations in resistance.
John Hamann
Velocomp
Velocomp CEO
 
Posts: 4448
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 9:43 am


Return to Trainers and Rollers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest