Aero, Rolling, Gravity Values on Software

wbaucino

Aero, Rolling, Gravity Values on Software

Post by wbaucino »

Hi guys.
I'm new to the IBIKE and was wondering if someone could explain what the values for Aero, Rolling, and Gravity represent and how I would use them in analysing my ride. I'm sure this is an incredibly stupid question, but I have no shame.
Thanks alot.
Wayne
travispape
Site Admin

Re: Aero, Rolling, Gravity Values on Software

Post by travispape »

wbaucino wrote:Hi guys.
I'm new to the IBIKE and was wondering if someone could explain what the values for Aero, Rolling, and Gravity represent and how I would use them in analysing my ride. I'm sure this is an incredibly stupid question, but I have no shame.
Thanks alot.
Wayne
No, this is a good question. This is just to give you feedback on where your power is going, how much to overcome wind resistance vs. rolling friction vs. gravity. In the case of gravity, a downhill will show up as a negative loss since gravity is helping you.

Click and drag on various segments of your graph and see how the sources of resistance vary with slope and speed. This will help you see where you really need to focus on an aerodynamic ride position for faster times.

Travis
dtrousdale

Post by dtrousdale »

travispape wrote:
wbaucino wrote:Hi guys.
Thanks alot.
Wayne
No, this is a good question. This is just to give you feedback on where your power is going, how much to overcome wind resistance vs. rolling friction vs. gravity. In the case of gravity, a downhill will show up as a negative loss since gravity is helping you.

Click and drag on various segments of your graph and see how the sources of resistance vary with slope and speed. This will help you see where you really need to focus on an aerodynamic ride position for faster times.

Travis