Slow intergration

x.l.r.8

Slow intergration

Post by x.l.r.8 »

Hi everyone, looking for some compatibility answers.I have been using a garmin FR60 with the bike sensor for a few years and pleased with the results, then I decided I wanted to start seeing how power may be of help in my training. So brought a ibike used for a steal thinking at worst it will be a decent bike computer. I'm guessing it's an early one, it came with a wired cadence/speed sensor mount, however it did not have the display for cadence so I had to upgrade the firmware to get this feature.
Right now I have my garmin for my heart rate and calorie count as it's from my heart rate and the ibike for the rest, the results are almost identical so I want to be able to introduce the heart rate to the ibike and loose the garmin. Reading around I see the garmin sensor is compatible with the wireless ibike mount. Now I see different answers regarding the compatibility of the heartrate sync, I know things change as the new releases of software become available, but if I buy the wireless mount will my garmin hardware integrate or do I need to start buying additional software. Also I'm using a mac with a PPC chip not intel so I need to make sure I can get the thing to still sync (had a few issues getting the software to communicate with the device with eventually finding a driver/program combination that worked. I don't think I can do without power now I've been using it for a month but I hate wired sensors and would love to de-clutter my bike of gadgets. Any conformation of compatibility would be great. I will check which version of computer I have, I can only assume it's an early one with the original software not even supporting the cadence sensor. While I say it was used, it was still new in the box so had no experience from the previous owner.
Velocomp
Velocomp CEO

Re: Slow intergration

Post by Velocomp »

You will need to purchase a rechargeable wireless mount for your iBike.