Update needed

Post Reply
amet
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2014 12:11 pm
Location: Heverlee (B)

Update needed

Post by amet » Fri Apr 20, 2018 2:40 pm

In an other forum I wrote:
Off topic: could you update Isaac. Merging doesn't work with I file generated by the Edge 1030 (I bought it recently and before used an Edge 800). I have to use a workaround and download the file from Garmin Connect before I can merge it.

There is a second issue with the pwx export. With my Windows 10 computer these files are no longer recognised by Trainingpeaks. If I use my laptop (Windows 8.1) I can upload directly or export to a pwx-file and import that in TP. If I use my desktop TP, nothing happens after a direct upload and if I export to a file and try to import that into TP I get a message that files with more than one activity cannot be imported or alternatively that the upload failed.

amet
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2014 12:11 pm
Location: Heverlee (B)

Re: Update needed

Post by amet » Thu Sep 06, 2018 10:15 am

Not interested as it seems?

Velocomp
Velocomp CEO
Posts: 5126
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 9:43 am

Re: Update needed

Post by Velocomp » Thu Sep 06, 2018 11:12 am

Sorry, I missed this one.

You can merge .gpx and .tcx files into Isaac. .fit files don't work anymore; Garmin changed the format.

I don't understand the pwx issue. Do you have different versions of Isaac on your two computers?
John Hamann

amet
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2014 12:11 pm
Location: Heverlee (B)

Re: Update needed

Post by amet » Mon Sep 10, 2018 4:47 am

No I haven't I have the latest update on both computers.
What I had never tried, but did just now is to upload from my desktop (W10) to TreainingPeaks a .pwx file that was created with my laptop (W8.1). It uploaded fine. So there must be something with the creation of the .pwx file on my desktop (W10).
Strangely enough it doesn't matter to Velohero with which computer I exported the .pwx file.
For now I use a workaround to upload to TrainingPeaks by importing the file to GoldenCheetah, adjusting the intervals and then exporting it again as a .pwx file. That works.
Yes, I use a lot of platforms. But having to do a workaround on top of that is a bit of a fuzz.

Velocomp
Velocomp CEO
Posts: 5126
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 9:43 am

Re: Update needed

Post by Velocomp » Mon Sep 10, 2018 7:37 pm

I have no idea how to be helpful in this situation.
John Hamann

amet
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2014 12:11 pm
Location: Heverlee (B)

Re: Update needed

Post by amet » Fri Sep 14, 2018 2:37 pm

One of these days I'll try to create a .pwx with my desktop from the original .ibr file that was created on my laptop. So we will be able to eliminate if it is the original file that creates a problem or the exported file.

Post Reply