Garmin sensor question

Q&A for all things iSport
Post Reply
jazclrint
Posts: 153
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 9:05 pm

Garmin sensor question

Post by jazclrint » Wed Mar 17, 2010 6:50 pm

Is the iSport able to use Garmin sensors? If not, what is the process to getting the GT firmware upgrade?

Thank you,
Rich
'98 ProFlex 5500c under construction
'13 Schwinn Fastback custom build
'05 Bianchi Axis custom build
'13 Reline Metro Sport custom build
'15 GT Sensor Carbon Pro custom build
'?? A bike who's existence shall not be acknowledged

jazclrint
Posts: 153
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 9:05 pm

Re: Garmin sensor question

Post by jazclrint » Mon Mar 22, 2010 9:02 pm

Well, I have half and answer. No, the Garmin sensors will not work. But I have no idea how to upgrade to GT where I am not going to pay $75 for a USB adapter on top of $100 for the GT firmware.
'98 ProFlex 5500c under construction
'13 Schwinn Fastback custom build
'05 Bianchi Axis custom build
'13 Reline Metro Sport custom build
'15 GT Sensor Carbon Pro custom build
'?? A bike who's existence shall not be acknowledged

User avatar
lorduintah
Posts: 496
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 10:37 am
Location: Plymouth, MN

Re: Garmin sensor question

Post by lorduintah » Tue Mar 23, 2010 10:29 am

The Garmin sensors are wireless. So you need the Garmin Upgrade, the wireless mount (handlebar or stem) - this essentially gets you to a Garmin PLUS iSport with a wireless mount. The iPro-GT (Garmin) would have been the right route from the start if you have the Garmin sensors and a Garmin already.

Tom

Post Reply